I was thinking about this game that we used play as kids back home. It’s called “Chinese Whispers”. The name may be different here, but I am sure kids here play it to. Basically they all sit in a circular arrangement. The first kid whispers a statement into the next kids ears. This passes on till it reaches a whole circle. The last kid after hearing the statement, loudly announces what he heard! Almost always it ends up completely different and totally funny than from what it actually was!! Reading all this epistemology, hermeneutics, phenomenonlogy, subjectivoity, context, culture, signifier and signified, constructed knowledge is making me feel like I live in a mondegreen universe. I am not saying this is bad. Just feeling a little discombobulated!

Meaning of it all??

Meaning of it all??

PS:

  • Open the picture in a new window to read the text more clearly.
  • I know that I am exagerrating. But in a way this is pretty much how I feel
  • The picture of Eli was to provide a context. I am NOT implying that he’s a bad critique or that he views everything through the eyes of sustainability. I chose to put his pic so that all of us can easily relate.

