I have to say that this paper really helps me to clarify my confusion about interaction criticism and also the intention hidden in this class, although I still have a lot of questions about the traditional criticism and aesthetic theories mentioned earlier in the paper. I think Lumino gives me a good example to show how to use four perspectives (creator, artifact, viewer and social context) to critique the interaction design. From my point of view, the interaction criticism shows individual understanding of creator’s intention, uncover some significances behind/beyond the artifact,  relate the viewer’s intention/subjectivity with the cultural artifact. Can I say that the four fundamental perspectives gives us an available framework to start critiquing the interaction design?

