First, I will say that I have a rather sad infatuation with Lady Gaga. I’m not sure if it’s because I use to call my grandmother “gaga” when I was younger, her music is catchy, she dresses in … well I’m really not sure how to describe her fashion, or that she is just a badass. I think all the above. I also have my phone set up to play one of her songs when I receive a text message and a different Lady Gaga song plays when I receive a BBM (Blackberry Messenger Message). I definitely love her music and of course, I don’t know why.

For the life of me I have no freaking clue what the hell her music videos are supposed to represent in conjunction with her music – if anything, because seriously they could be just nonsense, right? From Collingwood and “proper art” can we call this “art” (assuming it is an expression of her emotions – at least in character) even if we have no clue how to understand it?

Side note: To be fair, I really have been itching to post something involving Lady Gaga. I may try again at a later date.

