So, like many of you, I’ve struggled with this paper. I’m mostly done writing it, though I’m not happy with a particular section. Furthermore, abstracts are hard. So, I’m wondering if I can get some feedback on my abstract and title (I think my title is horrible).

Here it is:

TITLE
Deviant Art Critique: Towards Better Critique Interaction Designs

ABSTRACT
Critique is important in many fields, including art and interaction design. In this paper I will look at two sources that allow for photography critique; Deviant Art and Flickr. I will argue that Deviant Art provides for a better quality critical discourse. I argue that certain formal characteristics along with use qualities create a particular style. This style is then affected and made sense of through social structures such as photography culture. This style leads to better quality critiques, even though it has weaknesses. I end by presenting six principles for designing for quality critique.

