link to article: http://penny-arcade.com/report/editorial-article/why-the-ending-of-mass-effect-3-was-satifying-and-worthy-of-the-series-mass

I know, I know, I’m not a player. The most contact I had with the Mass Effect series are Youtube videos.

I’m a subscriber of Penny Arcade, an online webcomic. And recently, they have just launched Penny Arcade Report where they write about topics ranging from business to culture to games, etc.

Today I came across the article addressing the ending of Mass Effect 3.

In it are arguments in regard to the audience (the gamer) and the creator (the developers).

The viewer/users were that disturbed by the creator that there are movements whose sole purpose is to try to convince Bioware to change the ending.

I think this is an exemplar of an author/creator-centered approach and an user perspective; how they differs and how their path crosses.

