The thing I found most fascinating, came from this passage toward the end of the article.

Thus, Truffaut had now shifted from being the most influential young film critic in France to being one of its most important young directors.

First, I found this interesting (here comes a confession of lack of knowledge of Truffaut) simply because I didn’t know that Truffaut was a well known critic before becoming a well known director, and I just think this is cool.

Second, I think this resonates profoundly with Jeff’s mission to teach us to become proper critics of experiences and designs so that we can become better informed and ultimately better designers.

Third, I want this to be encouragement for all of us to do our best to become great critics so we can in turn be well known for our designs and critiqued like Truffaut!

