While on the topic in my brain about critical design the first thing I do, of course, is Bing. Mind blown. Some of these designs make wonderful and terrible sense to me. My goodness I Love critical design. The first I came across was this tire. Who truly even considers the tracks, physically, that you make when you hop in your car? The marks that someone else may see? Why aren’t more tire companies designing tires more creatively? Why only “Firestone” or “Goodyear?” That the best ya got? Think of how many miles the average person, or even you, will drive in your lifetime. What if you could say, with a smile, that no matter where you’ve gone it was always a beautiful ride. 🙂 Does this tire bring out these same feelings for you guys?

Tread beautifully.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also, another critical design blog came up that I thought was really exciting. Especially to see that other students have had similar discussions to ours and presented different perspectives was really fun. It’s from last year, but still really great. I read a couple of the posts and I really enjoyed it. It made me think what if I590 had a critical group of “pen pals” somewhere else? What if we debated designs? Eh, I’m just letting my mind wander. But here is the blog if you’d like to check it out: http://blogs.eciad.ca/humn-306-su01-2013/page/2/.

 

